skip navigation

Chattanooga FC announces 2022 home opener and league schedule

By Chattanooga FC, 02/03/22, 8:44PM EST


Chattanooga Football Club announced its 26-game league schedule for 2022 men's season, which includes 13 home games. Additional non-league home games will be announced to the home schedule soon. The men's team will play at least 18 games at Finley Stadium plus possible playoff games.

Subscribe to CFC's League Calendar

As part of the National Independent Soccer Association schedule, Chattanooga FC will host 13 NISA games and travel for 13 games. The home NISA games include visits from Maryland Bobcats, Michigan Stars FC (Detroit), Cal United, Los Angeles Force, Albion San Diego, as well as league newcomers Flower City Union (Rochester, NY), Syracuse AC, Valley United (Phoenix), and Bay Cities FC (San Francisco).

Soccer fans in the Scenic City will not have to wait long. The season kicks off on Saturday, March 26.

"We look forward to kicking off in just a few weeks," said Chattanooga FC Managing Director Jeremy Alumbaugh. "The entire staff has been working hard to make this the best year ever in Finley Stadium. From what happens on the field to the stands we know fans are going to have a great time together this year."

New head coach Rod Underwood is finalizing the 2022 roster after announcing several key signings last month. He promises a brand of attacking soccer that is exciting to watch.

"We want to entertain you," said Underwood. "We know you have choices on what to do, go to the movies, go out to eat, etc. or come to one of our games. We want to show you that your entertainment dollars are really well spent by what we do on the field and how we welcome you as supporters of the club."

The regular season runs March 26 through October 15 with a six-club playoff starting October 22 with round one, semi-finals on October 29, and a final on November 5. The top three clubs from each division (East/West) advance to the 6-club playoffs.

Annual passes and flex tickets are currently on sale here. The club pass will provide admission to all home games for both the CFC Men and the CFC Women. The schedule for the CFC Women, playing the WPSL in 2022, will be forthcoming. Flex tickets are available in quantities of 10 -- averaging just $12 each, they can be use in any combination for any games.



March 26 - Maryland Bobcats

April 3 - @ AC Syracuse

April 7 - Memphis 901 FC (U.S. Open Cup Date)

April 15 - @ Valley United FC

April 30 - Flower City Union

May 7 - @ Maryland Bobcats

May 21 - @ Flower City Union

May 28 - Bay Cities FC

June 11 - AC Syracuse

June 18 - @ Bay Cities FC

June 22 - @ LA Force

June 25 - Michigan Stars

July 2 - AC Syracuse

July 16 - @ Flower City Union

August 6 - Maryland Bobcats

August 10 - Cal United

August 14 - @ AC Syracuse

August 20.- Michigan Stars

August 27 - @ Maryland Bobcats

August 31 - Valley United

September 4 - @ Cal United

September 7 - @ Albion San Diego

September 10 - Los Angeles Force

September 17 - @ Michigan Stars

September 24 - Flower City Union

September 28 - Albion San Diego

October 15 - @ Michigan Stars


There will be a total of 10 teams participating in the 2022 season: Five (5) clubs from the West and five (5) clubs in the East.

To conclude and determine a Champion for the 2022 season, six (6) NISA clubs will qualify for the Playoffs. The Playoff format will be as follows:

QUARTERFINALS: Weekend of October 22, 2022 (Higher Seed club to Host)

Game One: Seed 3 vs. Seed 6 Game Two: Seed 4 vs. Seed 5 Seeds 1 & 2 will have a bye

Weekend of October 29, 2022 (Higher Seed Club to Host)

Game One: Seed 1 vs. Lower Seed (Worse Seed) Winner of Quarterfinal Matches Game Two: Seed 2 vs. Higher Seed (Better Seed) Winner of Quarterfinal Matches

Weekend of November 5, 2022 (Higher Seed to Host)

Game One: Winners of both Semifinal Games

To determine who will qualify for the Playoffs, NISA will use the following split-table format for the 2022 season:

East Division: AC Syracuse, Chattanooga FC, Flower City Union, Maryland Bobcats, Michigan Stars

West Division: ALBION San Diego, Bay Cities FC, California United Strikers, Los Angeles Force, Valley United FC

2. At the conclusion of the regular season, the top three (3) clubs from each division (East & West) will be awarded a spot in the Playoffs (Three (3) clubs from the East and three clubs (3) from the West)

3. Clubs will then be seeded 1-6 for the purposes of determining who will play who. To accomplish this, the league will crossover each division to determine who the top first, second and third place clubs are to finalize the seeding.

Seeding will look like this in the end:

  1. West League Champion & East League Champion will be Seeds 1 & 2.

  2. West 2nd Place & East 2nd Place will be Seeds 3 & 4.

  3. West 3rd Place & East 3rd Place will be Seeds 5 & 6.